Skip to main content

An Evening with Jim Lauderdale

Categorized as: Nightlife & Entertainment
Event tags: music, Pappy's


5pm: The Shadow Mountain Band 8:30PM: an evening with Jim Lauderdale! $10

May 5, 2012

$10 tickets are available at

and P&H 760 365 5956

all ages

~Two-time Grammy award winner Jim Lauderdale is a multi-talented

performer and songwriter, with successes in both country and bluegrass

music. His roots stem from the Carolinas, yet his career has taken him

all over the United States and abroad, making him an international

recording artist with an ever-growing fan base. He has hosted the

Americana Music Awards for the past seven years and won their

first Artist of the Year and Song of the Year awards. He is among

Nashville's "A" list of songwriters, with songs recorded by artists such

as Patty Loveless, Dixie Chicks, Mark Chestnut, Vince Gill and George

Strait. He also contributed several songs to the successful soundtrack

of the film, "Pure Country." His songs continue to strike a chord with a

new generation of artists including Gary Allan and Blake Shelton.

Jim's musical influences include the legendary Dr. Ralph Stanley and

George Jones. These influences and his unique sense of melody and lyric

help forge a sound that is truly his own. As a performer his credits

include production, writing and collaborating on albums such as, "Wait

'Til Spring" with Donna the Buffalo, "Headed for the Hills” with

Grateful Dead lyricist Robert Hunter, "I Feel Like Singing Today" and

the Grammy winning “Lost in the Lonesome Pines” with Ralph Stanley and

The Clinch Mountain Boys.

His second solo bluegrass album,

“Bluegrass Diaries” (Yep Roc 2007) won a Grammy in the “Bluegrass Album

of the Year” category. His next album, “Honey Songs” was released in

February 2008, and features an incredible lineup of musicians including

James Burton, Garry Tallent, Al Perkins, Glen D. Hardin, Ron Tutt, Emmy

Lou Harris, Patty Loveless, and many more.

Jim’s solo albums

include “The Hummingbirds” (Dualtone 2002), “The Other Sessions”

(Dualtone 2001), “Onward Through it All” (RCA 1999), “Whisper” (BNA

1998), “Persimmons” (Upstart 1996), “Every Second Counts” (Atlantic

1995), “Pretty Close to the Truth” (Atlantic 1994), and “Planet of Love”

(Reprise 1991), as well as two releases in 2006, “Country Super Hits,

Volume 1” and “Bluegrass” (Yep Roc), Grammy winner "The Bluegrass

Diaries" (Yep Roc 2007), "Honey Songs" (Yep Roc 2008) "Could We Get Any

Closer?" (Sky Crunch 2009) and "Patchwork River" (Thirty Tigers 2010).